Competition Results

KPC 50th Logo

Images of the Year 2017-2018

Competition March 2018

Competition March 2018

Prints – Black & White & Colour – 11 entries

1st        Cuban Capital                                    Bryan Williams

2nd       Focused                                               Dennis Bally

3rd        Tasting Sweet Nectar                          Dennis Bally

Pictorial Images – 51 entries

1st        Hang Up Your Tap Shoes                  Jennifer Shoniker

2nd       Skate The Lake                                   Lauren Bally

3rd        Maya                                                  Mary Ann Wamboldt

HM     Red Rock Canyon AZ.                       Philippe Baud

Nature Images – 8 entries

1st        Pond Lily                                            Jennifer Shoniker

2nd       Bald Eagle On The Watch                   Philippe Baud

3rd        Monarch Caterpillar On Milkweed    Janet Elliott


Creative Experimental – 7 entries


1st        Twirlers                                              Bryan Williams

2nd       Nesting                                                Irene Marie Dorey

3rd        Fun With The Dancers                       Paula Leroux


Judges:  Dave Sigman, Ken Fuller and Rob Mooey


Competition January 2018

Judges: Spencer Bardell, Karen Dolan and Steve Wild

Prints – Black & White & Colour – 17 entries

1st Lake Mathison Dennis Bally
2nd Red Bellied Visitor Kay Lloyd
3rd Yukon Skies Bryan Williams
HM Butterfly Aglow Dennis Bally
HM A Moment in Time Dennis Bally
HM Ponte Santa Trinita Ken Fuller

Pictorial Images – 65 entries

1st Air Show Paula Leroux
2nd Cherry Pickin’ Marie Dorey
3rd Pipe Up Jennifer Shoniker
HM The Magnificent Brooklyn Bridge Judie Goldie
HM Trinity College Mary Ann Wamboldt
HM Keeping Up Appearances Tanya Elson
HM Luxor Bar Clive Elson

Nature Images – 18 entries

1st Wood Duck Portrait Janis Grant
2nd Elysian Morning Lauren Bally
3rd Hellnar Nature Reserve Paula Leroux
HM Showy Egret Nest Janis Grant

Creative Experimental – 7 entries

1st Mean Machine Pam Fullerton
2nd Snakes ‘n’ Ladders Marie Dorey
3rd Olympic Swimmers Alicia Smith
HM Diamonds And Sapphires Alicia Smith
HM Two Points Wayne Turcotte

Competition November 2017

Prints – Black & White & Colour – 15 entries

  • 1st Lupin Splendor Dennis Bally
  • 2nd Sunrise at Barker Dam Jennifer Shoniker
  • 3rd Power of the Wind Dennis Bally
  • HM Waiting at San Marco Jennifer Shoniker
  • HM Dreamscape Gail Douglas
  • HM Show Off Bryan Williams

Pictorial Images – 68 entries

  • 1st Lived In Tanya Elson
  • 2nd Spring Hosta Clive Elson
  • 3rd Last To Leave Wasaga Marie Dorey

Nature Images – 26 entries

  • 1st Red Fox Pam Fullerton
  • 2nd Assiniboine Avalanche Lauren Bally
  • 3rd Bighorn Sheep Maureen Williams
  • HM Playtime Paula Leroux

Creative Experimental – 10 entries

  • 1st Through The Maze Marie Dorey
  • 2nd Pin Wheel Alicia Smith
  • 3rd Twelve Carrots Marie Dorey

Judges:  Preston Scheidel, Bill Milward and Ted Smith

Main Club Competitions 2016-2017

March 2017

January 2017

November 2016

Main Club Competitions 2015-2016

Prints – Black & White & Colour 30 entries

1st Tibbetts Point Lighthouse – Roger Monahan
2nd Four-six-zero – John Hefford
3rd Peek-A-Boo – John Hefford

Pictorial Slide 130 entries

1st Singer Castle – Mary Ann Wamboldt
2nd Time in Wood – Roger Monahan
3rd Octopus – Mariana Osaki
HM Robin – Janet Elliott
HM The Kiss – Erlyn Fletcher
HM Ballerina – Paula Leroux
HM Little Piggies – Irene Marie Dorey
HM Milky Way – Roger Monahan

Nature Slide 75 entries

1st Zebras – Shawna Froese
2nd Facing the Ice – Andree Thrope
3rd When the Moment Strikes HM The Island – Andree Thrope
HM Jewel of the Sea – Elizabeth Bourgeois
HM Diamond of the Sea – Andree Thorpe
HM Giraffes – Shawna

Creative Experimental 17 entries

1st Abstract Sunflower – Paula Leroux
2nd Cosmos and the Fence – Kay Lloyd
3rd Dali Rose – Roger Monahan
HM Windows-to-my-Garden – Gail Douglas
HM Bringing it all Together – Nicolette McGraw

Judges: Ed Fletcher and guest judges Bill Milward and Spencer Bardell

Honours 2015-2016

Brit Trophy – Photographer of the Year
  • 1st – Andree Thorp
  • 2nd – John Hefford
  • 3rd – James Sherk
Vern Napiers Cameras Award – Pictorial Photographer of the Year
  • 1st – Mary Ann Wamboldt
  • 2nd – Irene Marie Dorey
  • 3rd = Janice Nicholson
  • 3rd = Mariana Osaki
Dorothy Benson Trophy – Nature Photographer of the Year
  • 1st – Andree Thorpe
  • 2nd – Shawna Froese
  • 3rd – James Sherk
Camera Kingston Award – Print Maker of the Year
  • 1st – John Hefford
  • 2nd – Ron Pettitt
  • 3rd – Roger Monahan
Bruce Gunion Award – Top First Year Photographer
  • 1st – Shawna Froese
  • 2nd – Mariana Osaki
  • 3rd – Paula Leroux
CAPA Medal – Print of the Year
  • “Four-Six-Zero” – John Hefford
CAPA Medal – Digital Image of the Year
  • “Abstract Sunflower” – Paula Leroux
Henry’s Award of Excellence – Online Competition
  • 1st – Cathy Burrell
  • 2nd – Dennis Bally
  • 3rd – Wayne Turcotte
Harrison Burbidge Memorial Award – Creative/Experimental Photographer of the Year
  • 1st – Wayne Turcotte
  • 2nd – Don Rogers
  • 3rd – Gail Douglas