Club Events

Kingston Photographic Club 2018-2019 Program

All regular Monday evening meetings begin at 7:15pm

The 2016-17 schedule shows the planned speakers, outings, and the competition submission/critique dates. Be aware that we have only listed the “main events” for each evening, so what you see here is only part of what you will get. Please keep in mind that the success of the year depends on enthusiastic participation by our members!

 

2018

Monday September 17:  Introduction to Club Activities and Programs;

PETER LAW: “Light Painting” Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Saturday September 22: Outing: Godfrey Sculpture Park, Godfrey ON

Monday October 1:  RAYMOND VOS: “His African Project” Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Saturday October 6: Outing: Kingston Disposable Camera Challenge, Kingston ON

Sunday October 14: Outing:  Annual Multi-Club Outing (Hosted by Brockville Area Photographic Club)

Monday October 15: Print Critique Clinic Jeffery Hall, Room 234

Wednesday October 31: Closing of On-Line Competition – Statues

Monday November 5:  Members A/V Presentation Night Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Deadline for 1st Club Competition Entries

Saturday November 10: Outing: Food/Product Photography, Kingston ON*

Monday November 19:  1st Club Competition Results Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Friday November 30: Closing of On-Line Competition – Light in the Night

Monday December 3:  TED SMITH: “Focus on Lenses “ Kinesiology, Room 100

Saturday December 8: Outing: Simply Eclectic, Deseronto ON

Monday December 10:  Christmas Social Night   Renaissance Event Venue

Dinner and Cash Bar   285 Queen Street, Kingston

Members Slide/Print Night (Advanced Ticket Sales ONLY)

2019

Monday January 7:  KYLE BLANEY: “Life Lessons from a Nature Photographer” Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Deadline for 2nd Club Competition Entries

Saturday January 12: Outing: Lemoine Point, North Entrance Parking Lot, Kingston ON

Monday January 21:  2nd Club Competition Results Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Thursday January 31: Closing of On-Line Competition – Geometric Pattern

Monday February 4:  Print Critique Clinic     MacIntosh Corry Hall D201

Tuesday February 19: Station Night (focus on portraits)  Kingston Christian School

Challenge your photographic skills using a varied series of special installations. Bring your camera!

Deadline: Annual Juried Exhibition Entries for Jurying.

Sunday February 24: Jurying of Annual Juried Exhibition Prints

Thursday February 28: Closing of On-Line Competition – Silhouette

Monday March 4:    BILL MILWARD: “Body Painting” Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Return of Juried Prints – Deadline for 3rd Club Competition Entries

Saturday March 9: Outing: Photography of Geology, Kingston ON*

Monday March 18:  3rd Club Competition Results Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Sunday March 31: Closing of On-Line Competition – Three

Monday April 1:  Speaker – TBA: “TBA” Dupuis Hall, Room 217

Tuesday April 2: Delivery of Framed Images for Exhibition (5 – 8 pm.) Window Gallery

Wednesday April 3: Hanging of the Annual Juried Exhibition (9 am. – 4 pm.) Window Gallery

April 4 to April 27 – Annual Juried Exhibition Window Gallery

Saturday April 6: Outing: Black and White Photography of Architecture, Perth ON

Sunday April 7: Annual Juried Exhibition Reception (1 – 4 pm.) Window Gallery

Monday April 15:  Member Showcase Kinesiology, Room 100

Friday April 19: Closing of On-Line Competition – Abandoned

Sunday April 28: Take Down and Pick Up of Images from the Annual Juried Exhibition (12 – 3 pm)

Window Gallery

Monday May 6:  Annual General Meeting; Outings Images, Dupuis Hall, Room 217 Speaker – TBA): “TBA”

Saturday May 11: Outing: Bus Trip to the Tulip Festival, Ottawa ON

Monday May 13:  Awards Night     Colonnade Golf and Country Club, 6:00 pm. ANDREE THORPE: “Farm Project”

Saturday June 8: Outing: Dancers Outside, Sydenham ON*