Please note: Dates and events listed below are subject to change. For up to date information, please check your latest club email.

All regular Monday evening meetings begin at 7:15 pm

The 2020-2021 schedule shows the planned speakers, outings, and the competition submission/critique dates. Be aware that we have only listed the “main events” for each evening, so what you see here is only part of what you will get. Please keep in mind that the success of the year depends on enthusiastic participation by our members!

Meetings

2020 Program
Monday, July 6 – Member Presentation: The Canada Day Spirit Lives In-Club Activity: 10 Wildlife Photo Tips and 5 Tips for Mastering Contrast in Your Landscape Photos – Online Zoom
Monday, July 6 – Member Presentation: My “Feel Good” PhotoSpeaker: Rick McKenzie- Composite Images – Online Zoom
July 21 to September – Summer Break-Enjoy! Be safe while taking lots of photos
Monday, September 14 – Introduction to Club Activities and Programs: 2019-20 Awards Night – Online Zoom
Monday, September 21 – Speaker: Dave Freaktography- Urban Exploration Photography: The Art of Recreational Trespassing – Online Zoom
Sunday, October 4 – Annual Multi Club Outing (Hosted by: Kingston Photographic Club) – TBA
Monday, October 5 – Outside Photo Shoot (weather & COVID permitting) or In-Club Presentation – TBA or Online Zoom
Monday, October 19 – Speaker: Wayne Fisher- Architecture and Minimalism – Online Zoom
Monday, November 2 – Speaker: Kas Stone- Beyond Technique-Artistry, Creativity, Meaning and Personal Style – Online Zoom
Closing Deadline for 1st Club Competition
Monday, November 16 – Member Presentation – TBA 1st Club Competition Results – Online Zoom
Monday, December 7 – In-Club Activity: Side by Side Print Critique (Colour into Black & White) – Online Zoom
Monday, December 14 – Christmas Social – TBA
2021 Program
Monday, January 4 – Speaker: Helen Grose- Becoming A Wildlife Detective- Finding Wildlife to Photograph – Online Zoom
Monday, January 18 – Speaker: Beat Glanzmann: TBA – Online Zoom
Closing Deadline for 2nd Club Competition
Monday, February 1 – Member Presentation: TBA 2nd Club Competition Results – Online Zoom or Dupuis Hall Rm 215
Monday, February 15 – Station Night (COVID restrictions permitting) Challenge your photographic skills/learn new skills.  Bring your camera equipment.
Deadline: Annual Juried Exhibition Entries for Jurying – TBA
Sunday, February 21 – Jurying of Annual Juried Exhibition Prints – TBA
Monday, March 1 – Speaker: Monique Campbell – Street Photography – Online Zoom
Closing Deadline for 3rd Club Competition
Return of Annual Juried Exhibition Prints
Monday, March 15 – Member Presentation: TBAOnline Zoom or Dupuis Hall Rm 215
3rd Club Competition Results
Monday, March 29 – Delivery of Framed Images for Exhibition (5-8 pm) – TBA
Tuesday, March 30 – Hanging of the AJE Prints (9 am to 4 pm)
Thursday April 1 -Sunday April 25 – Annual Juried Exhibition – TBA
Monday, April 5 (Easter Monday) – Speaker: Gareth Jones- Creative Imagery – Online Zoom
Monday, April 19 – In-Club Activity: Print Critique- Series of Four (assemble 4 of your images that tell a story, create an emotion, represent a common theme) – Online Zoom or Dupuis Hall Rm 215
Sunday, April 25 – Take Down and Pick up of AJE Prints (12-3 pm)
Sunday, April 25 – Take Down and Pick up of AJE Prints (12-3 pm)
Monday, May 3 – Annual General Meeting (AGM) Exercise: Give the Executive Feedback In-Club Presentations: TBA
Monday, May 10 – Awards Night: Celebrating Your Photography – TBA

Outings

Saturday, September 26Location TBA
Saturday, October 17Location TBA
Saturday, November 14Location TBA
Saturday, December 5Location TBA
Saturday, January 16Location TBA
Saturday, February 13Location TBA
Saturday, March 13Location TBA
Saturday, April 10Location TBA
Saturday, May 8Location TBA
Saturday, June 8Location TBA

Club Competition Deadlines

1st Competition – Monday, November 2, 2020
2nd Competition – Monday, January 18, 2021
3rd Competition – Monday, March 1, 2021

Online Competition Deadlines & Themes

Saturday, October 31 – Closing of Online CompetitionSidewalk Patio
Monday, November 30 – Closing of Online CompetitionFamily
Sunday, January 31 – Closing of Online CompetitionDog
Sunday, February 28 – Closing of Online CompetitionCircle
Wednesday, March 31 – Closing of Online CompetitionPopcorn